Tuesday, April 12, 2011

pc elections (Placement Cordinator) i screwed up

Even the pc job is not that good but still...................
total 13+2 candidates and i am 3rd............

After my endsem lab exam Nanda told me that no one has reached him for the pc registration. I thought this could be my time, so i gave my name just for fun.
This pc election was not like any election in our school days pick n hit game. by 8, i was done with dinner. I went to watch the IPL. From where it all started, firstly i met my guy, he n his friends are my vote bank. He came to me n directly said, "Tu bath ja, to jitega nahi, mai khara ho raha hun aur mai hi jitunga". n i was like ok, if u r winning then i should not go for elections, anyways he is in my far friends list. So i kind of changed my plan to go for elections. and i again started watching cricket. I am such a fool that without asking others i started negative campaigning for my self and asked everyone to vote for him.


ok so now ipl is over and i am going to sleep. I entered in my room n i got a call from my another shubh chintak. ok so Hello, yes. <Hey man its you>. yes its me Yadav here.  <hey dude as i am also trying for the pc post so can you step down>  and i am like so....... <so if u step down i may have some chance to win it, and i have lots of things in my mind to do for the class>  ok so i will think about it, anyways i am not sure for this. but you continue your campaigning. i will tell others to vote for you. good Luck.


ok so i am really tired after 4 hours giving electricals test. and i slept.


In the morning i got up at 8. i check my cell for time and amazing there are a couple of missed calls with sms to withdraw from the election. I went to the class did whatever caame to my mind. While coming back, another guy from NK(north karnataka) tells me that he got the majority in votes. ok so.....<you dont have chance to win> ok this NK guy is also my vote bank. But now i was serious, what the f*** is happening people are trying to delete me as a candidate. this is really serious, now finally at the end i decided to go for the PC(yes the placement coordinator) i will go for it.
n just like an idiot without preparation i went for pc. In the room, first candidate gave a very nice speech. Next, another good speech <claps n all> it was really awesome. Now it was mu turn, what should i do.......<ok so guys i am standing for pc. please vote for me.> I dont know what does this mean to them but they really liked it, <i really dont know why>Some of them came to me and told  <man this was the ultimate speech for today> may be they got boared of others.
And finally what are the results: I am having 3rd majority. Two of the Thirteen have won the election and because i was the next person having majority, was declared an acting PC who can take the charge in absence of real PC.
finally the PCs selected are: 
Francis and Vipul from guys group
and Vishakha from girls group.

AND I BECAUSE OF MY FOOLISHNESS LOST THE ELECTION <WHY I DIDN'T TRY FOR IT>
anyways what i was saying initially is that this PC job is very tiring. you dont have much to do for others except you will pick up and drop the faculty, wait in the placement cell till the end of the placements. And i think i am not made for this. its better being 3rd, when u want to be apart of it you will get it and when you dont you r free of this extra work.
You can also say that I am saying this because i lost ...................................................
And i think you R correct................................../


So thats the story most of you know about this.............
The real one will be published soon.........../

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts